Sunday, May 17, 2009

Lightning Doesn't Strike Twice!

Rohit Sharma couldn't do it twice in two days, could he.

After leading the Chargers to an improbable victory last night against the Knight Riders, Rohit Sharma was in the same position again.

Only this time he needed to get 10 runs less than the 21 he got managed last night.

Yet he couldn't do it.

Almost, but not there.

I wonder what it is about the bowlers that they end up bowling no balls and wides when up against Rohit Sharma.

Can't be just luck.

I also wonder what the result would have been had the 3rd umpire been awake and not drunk when he gave Andrew Symonds out.

That was such a BIG NOT OUT!

How did he not see the bail drop before Sanga got the ball?

Thanks to the 3rd ump, whoever he was, the Kings XI are still in it.

The IPL race to the semis is still wide open!

Which two out of Deccan, Rajasthan, Kings XI, and Bangalore?

Make your pitch on this post...



Labels: , , , , , , , ,


7 Pitched:

  1. Sam said...
     

    I dont think Symonds was not out. first time when Sanga hit the stumps, ball fell off his gloves and one bail fell. second time when he hit the stumps with ball in hand 2nd bail fell off.

    that was tough but that was out.

  2. Q said...
     

    You're right Sam, I thought the rules were that u had to take the stump out if a bail was down. But that only applied if both the bails are down.

  3. Naked Cricket said...
     

    Recall a Windies bowler was struck twice by lightning. Gng by Bishop's accent, have to say it was him.

  4. Q said...
     

    Feel sorry for Bishop.. and Aqib Javed too.. they could have had much longer careers..

  5. 12th Man said...
     

    I almost wrote the Deccan Chargers off before Rohit Sharma took them close. In fact 4 off 5 balls was gettable and he should have thought of knocking the ball into the gaps instead of attempting the almighty heave.

  6. 12th Man said...
     

    I almost wrote the Deccan Chargers off before Rohit Sharma took them close. In fact 4 off 5 balls was gettable and he should have thought of knocking the ball into the gaps instead of attempting the almighty heave.

  7. Q said...
     

    12th Man: i agree.. from there Rohit should have done it.

Post a Comment